Cake Equity's Pro plan quietly caps stakeholders at 100, then $60 each extra
Pro plan's 'Discounted rates for large cap tables' claim was replaced with a generic 'Talk to us about your cap table' CTA, dropping the explicit large-table discount messaging.; Pro plan now explicitly caps included stakeholders at 100 (plus $60/additional stakeholder), a limit not disclosed anywhere on the previous custom/negotiated Pro card.; Pro plan removed the 'Multi-factor authentication (2
What changed
Pro plan now explicitly caps included stakeholders at 100 (plus $60/additional stakeholder), a limit not disclosed anywhere on the previous custom/negotiated Pro card.
Pro plan removed the 'Multi-factor authentication (2FA)' bullet, added 'ISO / NSO split handling', and reworded its tagline from 'Series A & B+' to 'complex cap tables' with a new 'For finance executives' badge.
Pro plan's 'Discounted rates for large cap tables' claim was replaced with a generic 'Talk to us about your cap table' CTA, dropping the explicit large-table discount messaging.
Before and after
Aug 17, 2026 vs Aug 24, 2026Pro plan now explicitly caps included stakeholders at 100 (plus $60/additional stakeholder), a limit not disclosed anywhere on the previous custom/negotiated Pro card.
Sign in to view the full comparison
See the before/after screenshots and every marked-up change.
More from Cake Equity
Full history →- Week 34, 2026·packagingCake Equity: Custom plan adds Annual/Quarterly billing option
- Week 32, 2026·packagingCake Equity: Plan taglines re-targeted to funding stages (Pre Seed, Series B+)
- Week 27, 2026·improvedCake Equity adds Rule 701 tracking to Pro plan, filling the equity compliance gap
- Week 25, 2026·packagingCake Equity launches free plan for pre-team founders with cap table tools
- Week 23, 2026·packagingCake Equity: Free plan removed: the standalone $0 'For founders pre-team' tier (up to 5 stakeholders, 'Always free') was…
